Share Your World: 05-09-2022

Been a while since I’ve done any blogging (more on that in a separate post) and figured I’d jump in with Melanie’s Share Your World questions

QUESTIONS (And My Responses)

What two totally normal things become really weird if you do them back to back?

I am drawing a blank…. The only thing that is coming to mind (warning this is gonna be gross) – Coughing and (no way to say this politely….) Puking. Believe me I’ve had my fair share of coughing so hard I end up puking (and no it isn’t any fun). Not sure if the two, back to back are weird or just annoying as hell but that’s what you get. Moving on.

What is something that you just recently realized that you are embarrassed by, that you didn’t realize embarrassed you?

Again another blank. I can’t really think of anything that embarrasses me all that much other than maybe too much attention or accolades but then that’s always been embarrassing to me so doesn’t really count for this question. I’ve always preferred to be in the background. Don’t get me wrong, I do like to be appreciated for the work I do (who doesn’t) but I don’t like a big deal to be made, etc.

If Australia (including New Zealand and Tasmania – which I KNOW are different countries); the UK, Ireland, Germany, the USA, and Brazil or Italy were represented by one food, which would it be for each?

This is a tough one since I know little to nothing about any of these countries, except maybe the U.S. (where I reside 😆😝) – Australia, UK, and Ireland I literally have no Idea. Nothing is coming to mind. Germany = Schnitzels; USA = Pizza or Hamburger; Italy = I don’t know… Lasagna.

What might happen if Goldilocks and the Three Bears were set in modern times?

I honestly have no idea. For one Goldilocks would be an independent girl with shorter hair (still blond) hair. Also, the three bears would be taking care of her although, to be honest, I don’t remember exactly how the nursery rhymes goes. I do recall something about Goldilocks trying out the three chairs, three bowls of porridge, and 3 beds but that’s about it.

Where was the most most embarrassing or inappropriate place you’ve passed audible gas?

Not saying I’ve never passed gas, but can’t really think of the most embarrassing or inappropriate place that I’ve ever passed audible gas… Not something I’ve ever paid much attention to or kept in my mind after it’s happened. Don’t think I’ve ever been in a situation, that I’m aware of, where my passing of gas made others look at me sideways indicating that they were aware of my audible emissions🤷🏻‍♀️

GRATITUDE SECTION:

If you celebrate it, how was your Mother’s Day? What did you do? If you don’t (because you’re a single guy or it’s not in your culture) please share something fun you did recently.

Mother’s Day was pretty much just another day for me. My husband did sort of, in a joking way, wish me a Happy Mother’s Day after I mentioned a couple of Mother’s Day gifs that I had exchanged with some other mothers I know. He didn’t get me anything either but then I’m not too bothered by that considering #1 our financial situation and #2 the fact that my husband can’t get out and about to the store or whatever with out assistance (ie my son) to help with his wheelchair. Mother’s Day really isn’t that big of a deal to me… I think it would be nice to be appreciated on a more day to day basis for the things I do instead of being treated like it’s just expected of me.

One thought on “Share Your World: 05-09-2022

  1. Thank you Tena for Sharing Your World. I’m sorry you don’t get special recognition on at least Mother’s Day (or, I’m presuming here, your birthday). Everyone deserves a little adulation now and again. I lived (sans child) like you though, with a guy who could have been your spouse’s twin. He never remembered jack unless I nagged him and what’s the joy in that? And he was entitled. I didn’t dislike his mother, she wasn’t a bad M-I-L, but she had spoiled my hubby rotten and the habit was well set when I met him. Anyway! I’m glad to see you back posting and your answers were great! Have a wonderful week!

    Like

Share your thoughts