Fibbing Friday but I’m almost a week late

Each week Pensitivty and PCGuyIV take turns hosting this Fibbing Friday thing, the goal being to give wrong or false answers (all in good fun, of course)…. This week it’s Pensitivity’s turn.

Who sang these?

1. Money, Money, Money

2. Another Brick in the WallElton John

3. Rocket Man – Def Leppard

4. Everybody wants to rule the world – Karen Carpenter

5. Life on MarsJoe Diffie

6. Monster MashJohnny Mandel, Michael Altman, and The Ron Hicklin Singers

7. Tiptoe through the TulipsBette Midler

8. I wanna hold your hand – The Pointer Sisters

9. Ruby TuesdayKenny Rogers

10. Get the Party StartedMiley Cyrus

Not gonna give away the “true” answers (not to mention I’d have to look most of it up) but here’s a little truth behind my answers (as it was I had to look some of this up):

1. Dire Straits sang “Money for Nothing” (and your chicks for free)

2. Elton John sang “Good bye Yellow Brick Road”

3. Def Leppard sang “Rocket”

4. Karen Carpenter sang “(I’m On The) Top of the World”

5. Joe Diffie sang “(Welcome to Earth) Third Rock From The Sun”

6. Johnny Mandel, Michael Altman, and The Ron Hicklin Singers were involved in the making of the theme song from the 1970’s(?) movie MASH

7. Bette Midler sang “The Rose”

8. The Pointer Sisters sang “Slow Hand”

9. Kenny Rogers sang “Ruby” (different song, I believe, than Ruby Tuesday).

10. Miley Cyrus sang “Party in the USA”

One thought on “Fibbing Friday but I’m almost a week late

Share your thoughts