Hiatus and Return

So as you may be aware, I’ve been on a bit of a Hiatus for the past month. The main reason for this was a because of April’s blogging A-Z Blogging Challenge. I have participated in the past but decided not to this year..actually I haven’t in a couple years but I wasn’t blogging at all the other years. The other thing is that I’ve been concentrating on my You-Tube Channel – Go ahead laugh, at 50+ I have a You Tube channel playing The Sims 4 😂. Hey, I enjoy it so 😝. The other thing is that blogging has become difficult for me. Not technically difficult, just difficult in the fact that I don’t really know what to blog about other than responding to various blogging challenges (which I will still continue to do from time to time, as appropriate ones cross my path and time allows).

I have tried writing and writing challenges in the past but I’m not all that creative in that department and it was rare that a challenge came up that I was able to come up with an appropriate story to go along with it. I also tried photo challenges but I don’t get out and about much (unless I’m shopping, running errands,or going to an appointment) so don’t really have a repertoire of photos at my disposal to chose from – not to mention I don’t tend to store photos as they take up too much room. I also don’t really have anything going on in my life that is worth blogging about. For the most part my life is pretty boring (for the most part a good thing), though there are the occasional (now) tifs between me and the hubby but how many times can I write about that since it’s pretty much the same basic situation each time. So, yeah, that pretty much leaves blogging challenge and even that sometimes is difficult for me to respond to as I will literally have no idea what to say or how to respond to some questions/topics/etc.

Share your thoughts