Weekend Coffee Share – 12-05-2021

H everyone 👋. Sorry I’m so late for the coffee share ☕️…. Actually, unless I’m lucky enough to get to it on Friday, this is more or less my normal time. It’s beautiful outside right now – not quite 70 (which here in Arizona, to me, is absolutely splendid). I’m actually in the shade, so the cement is a tad bit chilly

Before starting my blogging, I took a quick glance at my schooling to see where I was at and what is still due, etc. Turns out the only thing I have left to do (for both of my classes, combined) is a quiz. I do need to go back into an earlier mini-course assignment and then take the quiz. It’s due the 12th but I should be able to get it done today 🤞🏼 (or tomorrow). After that I am officially done with classes and will have earned my AAS degree 🥳…. I won’t officially get my grades till probably sometime in January and I’m guessing my AAS degree sometime in January/February.

My volunteer work at the hospital (in the Medical Records Department) seems to be going well, and so far I am enjoying it. What I do may seem quite mundane and repetitive to some, but it’s the kind of thing I am good at. I start doing Mondays & Tuesdays tomorrow.

My ongoing (off and on for YEARS) cough sees to want to rear it’s ugly head again. Quite annoying, really – especially because nothing seems to help. Cough medicine is a waste of time/effort/money; Cough drops help, but I pretty much have to take continuously for them to be effective. It’s been a ongoing struggle – all my tests come back normal and nothing seems to get it completely under control. If I try to not cough or try “mind or matter” cough control methods, my body give a big F-U and starts coughing anyway (NOT FUN). My current pulmonologist has me taking Flonase & an antihistamine (for allergies), Famatodine (for possible heartburn or something), Flovent, and Gabapentin (to try to calm coughing reflex which seems to like to go into overdrive). It seems like no matter what has been tried, over the years, doesn’t have a lasting effect… works okay for a short while and then basically quits. I’m pretty sure that the doctors and all are thinking that this must be all in my head or something 🙄

Well I’m gonna sign off, and go check out some of the Weekend Coffee Share stories (hope you’ll do the same) including our host Natalie…. Then off to see about finishing that one quiz assignment.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share – 12-05-2021

  1. Working with medical records would be a nice job! And your first picture of the outdoors looks really pleasant – I can understand how Arizona can get incredibly hot sometimes.
    So sorry to hear about that cough, how annoying it must be. I’ve had very bad coughs when I’ve had colds and flu, until maybe 5 years ago. Sometimes it was like I had asthma-like attacks with cramping airways. The last time I had it, I was about to ask a dr for some steroid inhaler to try the next time, but there was never a next time and I’m so happy about that. Cough is terrible!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts