Cee’s Share Your World – March 27, 2017

Does your first or middle name have any significance (or were you named after another family member)?

With my middle name, it’s simple and yet complicated.  The story I’ve heard over the years is that my middle name comes from my Uncle David (or perhaps another family member with that name) which in hebrew is prounouced Dovid (with either a short “u” sound, or a long or short “o” sound or a depending on dialect.  I’ve always heard the first, growing up.  The name was shortened to “Dov” to be my first name. I’ve been told it means “bear” in hebrew but then near as I can tell the word bear would be pronounce with the long “O” sound rather than the short “u” sound used to pronounced my name….  Have I lost you yet?- LOL.
Music or silence while working?

MUSIC!!!  Definitely Music.  If not music, then quiet please.  It’s hard for me to concentrate with a lot of chattering as I get distracted trying to “hear” conversations even when I’m not trying (or trying not) to listen.

If you had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?

  1. My “mother’s” scout pins – given to me as my son has earned each rank:
  2. The Arlington PD (Arlington, TX) pin given to me by my friends in the Public/Community and Social Media relations.
  3. My Mary Kay pin – signifying the start of an awesome new journey:

The Never List: What are things you know you never will do?

  1. Bungee Jumping
  2. Zip-Lining
  3. Getting anywhere near a rattler 
  4. Parachuting

That’s all I can think of.

Cee’s Share You’re World – March 27, 2017

One thought on “Cee’s Share Your World – March 27, 2017

Share your thoughts