Re-Cap/Re-Count of Friday August 03, 2018

Today was our Shabbat, thus the reason I am doing today’s Re-Count so late in the day.

I mentioned, before, that yesterday was my son’s birthday. For his birthday we had an early dinner at his Grandma’s house along with her mother and her mother’s domestic partner {Long story short, both are at an age (in there 70’s/80’s) where getting “married” can cause more difficulties than it’s worth. They have however made a commitment to each other which has been witnessed by close friends.}

I had also gone out earlier that morning to do the major shopping trip for the month, which took a few hours. Once I got home from that, we got the food ready to go to the party.

Anyway, for dinner we had some sort of prime steak and corn on the cob (bought by grandma & great grandma). We also brought the vege tray (that we made up) along with some brownies (made by the hubby and son) vanilla bean ice cream. I did have one question yesterday – Whether or not it was possible to freeze time and keep my son from growing anymore – I was informed, by his great grandma, that it is not… Considering she’s raised several kids of her own plus has several grandkids, I’d say she’s probably an an expert on the subject 😂.

Question of the Day:

Today is National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day – Do you like Chocolate Chip Cookies or Not?

Photo of the Day:

5 Blogs:

Share your thoughts