Share Your World – August 14, 2017

Been a while since I’ve done this…  Here goes.

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time?

Well, if I’m to be completely honest, I do have a tendency to sometmes get distracted and forget about turning off lights.  I’m often reminded by my husband about a light being left on.

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? 

I could go two directions here…  One would be purely selfish and only thinking of me – I’d either get clothes, or maybe some makeup (Mary Kay of course), or candles, or spend money getting stuff I want through Pampered Chef.  Perhaps a little of everything.  The second direction would lean towards thinking of others – I’d likely split the money between a couple good Fire and Police Foundation, or give to the Departments towards upgrading some of their stuff, or a bereavement fund for the families of firefighters & officers killed in the LOD.

Complete this sentence: My favorite thing to do on my cell phone is…

LOL – Guess I’d have to say doing stuff on FB and Twitter…. that and checking my emails and reading various blogposts (via email) as time allows.

What inspired you this past week? Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

Don’t know if it would be considered an inspiration but I am in awe of how much we collected at this last week’s Dispose-A-Med event (over 500 pounds).  It was insane and amazing to see the turn out.  I can only hope that the next one goes as well.

That concludes my answers to Cee’s Share Your World Questions for this week.  Hope you’ll join the fun….  Have a great week.

One thought on “Share Your World – August 14, 2017

Share your thoughts

