#WeekendCoffeeShare

Ohh Hi, Good Morning everyone…  I was just doing some research on the use of tags in wordpress – more specifically whether or not tags could consist of more than one tag (eg Weekend Coffee Share vs WeekendCoffeeShare)…  Didn’t exactly find the information I was looking for in my “search” but I did find it when I went to my dashboard and looked at my “tags” so, ok,  good to go now.

Ugghhh,  can you tell how boring things are?!?  First thing I start off with is writing about wordpress and tags….  Ok well it’s not all completely boring so, please, don’t take off running yet.

So last Friday was orientation for my son, starting off at a new school. As I’ve mentioned in the past, this is an online based school so he gets to work at his own pace.  But it also has the benefit of a brick & mortar school in that there are teachers there to help if he gets stuck on a problem or has a question.  I’m thinking, also, that because he is limited by what he can do on the computers in the school and because it is a “school-like” setting there will be less distractions and more of a likelihood to work on school work. 

One clear advantage for our son, and the way he works, is that he can focus his attention on say a couple courses at a time, and spend his 5 hour class day just working on those classes.  When he’s done with those, he moves on to the next set.

 School actually starts off, for the year, on Monday and I’ll have a better idea of what he’s taking during the school year.  He did get a rough schedule at orientation but there was some discrepancies as the school hadn’t gotten the full transcript from the last school and was missing classes he had already taken.  We got that sorted out and a more final schedule should be  ready to go on Monday.  As it currently sits, it looks like  he should have Sophmore English, Geomoetry,  Earth & Space Science, American History.  Plus a couple of electives – Personal and Family Living and a Driver’s Ed course.

The overall schedule of our days will be interesting as he goes to the afternoon session and, between scouts, martial arts, etc,  has something going on nearly every day (or so it seems).

I’ve done enough talking myself…  What all is going on with the rest of you??  Has school started up for anyone else yet?  How is the process going for you?

Here are some more Weekend Coffee Share posts that have been shared:

Of Coffee and Shiny New Lessons

#WeekendCoffeeShare: Back to Job Hunting

If We Were Having Coffee on the 5th of August 2017

I haven’t yet seen a post from our host, Part-Time Monster Blog, yet but I’m sure she’ll be along here soon…  And I’m sure there’ll be more “Weekend Coffee Share” posts to check out.  But, for now, it’s time for me to say good-bye and end our little chat.  Hope to see you next week for more Coffee Chat.

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare

  1. Tags are handy i dont think anyone has done any in-depth research on them except to casually announce how important they are so other can find you or how you can find other blogs when searching for random posts but on the same lets call it theme or tag…
    I try to tag my post with both single word tags and compound phrase tags.. i have noticed it even helps a post to be visible up on search engines and not just the wordpress reader…. its something called SEO
    Thank you for the mention much appreciated.
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am wondering about what is happening with Diane and weekend coffee share. I haven’t a post for a few weeks now. They have been coming on Sundays, if I get them. Not only do I miss hearing from friends but it is one of my better days for clicks. I had 10 clicks yesterday on Coffee Share. Other friends are looking for it. Best wishes to your son on his new year.

    Like

Share your thoughts

