Share Your World – June 26, 2017

My response to Cee’s Share Your World challenge this week.

What goal are you working on now? 

Don’t really have specific goals that I’m working on right now.  I do need to start towards my next bulk order with MaryKay ($450 retail).  Another thing I’ve been sort of working on is figuring out my carreer path – I know that sounds kind of silly at my age but after all these years, I have no idea what I would both enjoy and be good at.

What is one thing you’re glad you tried but would never do again?
I guess either rafting or horseback riding – actually I don’t know about horseback riding, that I’d actually like to do again (only problem there is that I wouldn’t be able to walk afterwards).  I’m sure there’s other things but having trouble thinking of all the different things I’ve done in my life.

Did you choose your profession or did it choose you?

Warning:  Mary Kay stuff ahead (if you don’t want to hear about my journey there, skip to the next question.

Becoming an Independent Beauty Consultant was something that seemed to have chosen me…  There were many reasons that it almost dind’t happen…

  • I almost didn’t put my name in the drawing for a pampering session.
  • The lady who would become my team leader got into car accident shortly after the event where I had put my name in the drawing.
  • I pushed off answering or returning her calls for the longest time.
  • When she approached me about joining her team I hemmed, hawwed, and hesitated.

She (my team leader) didn’t give up on me and even came up with a plan to help me earn my kit (since I didn’t have the money to buy it)-  I hosted a Facebook party with the idea that if could totally earn my kit I would seriously consider joining her team…  I earned that kit and following that (though it took a month or two) I was able to gather enough orders to go active.

Have you ever gotten lost?

Can’t say that I have actually been lost.   Turned around – yeah, you could say that but can’t say I’ve ever. been completely lost to were I had no idea where I was out or how to get out of being lost.

One thought on “Share Your World – June 26, 2017

Share your thoughts

