#WeekendCoffeeShare – June 18, 2017

First off,  Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s out there…  Reminds me,  I need to call mine later.

Sitting here listening to some country music on Spotify while drinking luke-warm coffee.  Certain body urges got in the way of me starting on my blogging here as sooon as my cofffee was done –  We’ll leave it at that and save any more TMI.  Just wish I had hot coffee to offer at the moment…  On the other hand with temps between 105 and 110 expected (114/115s Monday – Wednesday of this week), you might rather have cold coffee.

So care to guess what I did last Thursday??  Don’t have any guesses?  Ohhh come on now.  If you’ve read my other posts I’ve mentioned it coming up.  Infact I’ve done this several different times – something I’m always super excited about…..    Ok,  I’ll tell you –  I went on another ridealong with a local police department (not my local one but one very nearby).  Thinking of writing something up on it and sending it in for approval, something I always do.  Just have to think how to write it up.  Once I do, it’ll be posted over on my Public Safety blog

Lately I’ve been having these moments where I start wondering what I’m doing with my life, what I want to do, and where my life is going.  I enjoy being a volunteer with our local police department.  I’ve only just begun doing the volunteer stuff but I already feel as if there’s stuff for me to do feel like I can be a part of something instead of wondering what I’m doing there, what I have to bring to the table.  

I also like being an Independent Beauty Consultant but it is hard work (for me).  I’m not the most out going person and approaching others & talking to them is not the easiest thing in the world for me to do do.   Not to mention that as soon as the word “No” or “Not interested” comes out of their mouth that’s it, I’m done…  Most of the time I won’t even ask why, ask if their sure, or anything like that – just thank them for their time and move on.  I mean not being a pushy sales person type has its merits – who like to deal with someone who is being pushy and refusing to take no for an answer – but at the same time, I’m sure I’ve shot myself in the foot more than once because I was afraid to go that one step further.   But the bigger difficulty remains actually talking to people in the first place.
Well I’m off to make another cup of coffee and then do a few more things before I head out to take care of a couple things.  Hoping you all have a great day and a wonderful week.

Be sure to head on over to our host Nerd In the Brain and check out her Weekend Coffee Share post and check out some other Coffee Shares…  Perhaps share your own.

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – June 18, 2017

Share your thoughts

