A little Friday Fill-In Fun (Week 55)

Joining the Friday Fill-In Fun after a long long absence.  Was reminded of it when I came across it through Patricia‘s blog.

1. My idea of roughing it is Camping  where you aren’t taking everything including (practically) the kitchen sink.  I’ve been on “camping” trips where  people bring practically all the comforts of home that they possibly can, including ways to cook gourmet type meals.  My idea of camp cooking – hot dogs and beans cooked over a campfire, with marshmallwo (kosher ones) for desert.

2. I never get sick of talking about well pretty much anything to do with public safety (stuff related to fire, ems, police, that kind of thing).  I never tire of learning and listening to that kind of stuff.

3. My youth is gone and but a memory.  Actually I have quite a few… memories that is.  Mostly good ones, I think.

4. My “golden years” Are not yet here.  I’m sort of in that in-between stage of life…  The one, I guess, they call the middle-aged years – though I understand that technically I’m not even there yetso really. I don’t know what I am.

Share your thoughts

