#WeekendCoffeeShare – May 21, 2017

Good Morning My Coffee drinking (and otherwise) friends.  How are you all doing?  How was your week? Your weekend?  Hope everything went well for you.  

What’s been going on with me?  Pretty much the same as usual.  I did have my annual “women’s appointment on Monday and hubby had a cardiology appointment  right after mine (back to back appointments).  Tuesday was another appointment for hubby (this time endocrinology) and Wednesday, I went in for blood draw.

We did have a bit of situation this last week where my son decided, after starting out, that he didn’t want to go to gramma’s.  So we get a phone call, while we’re across town at a doctor’s appointment, that he hadn’t shown up.  At 16, I’m fine I’m perfectly fine with him deciding he’d rather stay home but you better believe he got a severe talking to from me, AND by Pappa, about communicating!!

What else has been going on this week? Hmmm…  Well. I did just get approval for another ridealong with the local sheriff’s department and got the paperwork in the mail yesterday…  I’ve also posted in one of my other blogs Life Happens at The Carrs. I need to be doing more with my other two Public Safety Tidbits and Taini Writes. There hasn’t been much to write about on the first and I just haven’t been able to find much time to do any writing for the second.  I did post to both about a week and a half ago, so you can check that out if you’d like.

The other thing I’ve done is create a new instagram account for my Mary Kay stuff – the link is actually to one of my photos on instagram (I couldn’t find a general link but that should take you to my account).  There isn’t much up just yet but I’ll be adding some pictures later on.  I also have a facebook page if you want to check that out.

So that’s pretty much my week….  Looking forward to hearing about yours.  Head on over to this week’s WeekendCoffeeShare, hosted by Emily at Nerd in the Brain, and share your own Coffee Share.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – May 21, 2017

Share your thoughts

