Share Your World – April 24, 2017

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink? 

Our usual go to, around here, is diluted icea tea (usually made with peppermint tea).

Complete this sentence: Never In My Life Have I…. 

LOL, where do I begin?   There’s a lot I haven’t done – Some of which I wish I could done and some that I have absolutely no desire to do – EVER!

If you could be given any gift what would it be? 

Hmmmm, well there’s a lot of things I could come up with.  One thing I wish I could do would to catch a group of firefighters when they’re doing their daily food shopping and pay for their purchases or, perhaps catch them (or police) when going to lunch and pay for their lunch…  I know there’s a lot of other things like that could be done but that is what comes to mind (and is the kind of person I am).

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something productive

Sometimes, I’ll try making up stories in my head as I go to sleep – usually I’ll fall asleep in the middle of a story…  Other days, by the time I get to bed, I’m so tired it doesn’t take much at all for me to fall asleep.

What was I grateful for last week and what am I looking forward to next week

Well, I am grateful for another opportunity to ridealong with a local fire department and the opporunity for a “Front Row” seat to seeing LifeNet landing just ahead of an Open House at another fire department – That was an awesome and exciting experience:


This video (hope it shows up here) was just after the landing – I missed getting a video of when they actually were landing (thought I had started “filming” but apparently had not).  Let me tell you it was something else (even if I had gotten the video I don’t think it would have done justice to actually being there in person.
So there you go, my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions of the week.  Join in and share your answers.

One thought on “Share Your World – April 24, 2017

Share your thoughts

