#WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday April 23, 2017

Sorry I missed sharing coffee with y’all.  I seem to be having technical difficulty when It comes to some of emails (at least those I’ve saved in other folders).  The emails are there but the body is blank (or, in some cases, shows “no sender” when I know there is one).  One of the email not properly displaying is the Three Things Thursday hosted by Nerd in the Brain, though I can go on my computer and it shows up fine so it’s apparently something to do with my phone, which I was going to try and do along with the Weekend Coffee Share (also hosted by Nerd in the Brain)…  Sorry, I’m talking in circles I’m sure.

Well, like I said, coffee is gone but if you’re still up for a bit of a chat before I’ve got to get started on other thing I’m open.  I could make up another cup of coffee for you though I’m done with mine or the day.  There’s also some plain, unsweetened tea, water, andhot tea if you prefer.

I do, also, have some powerade which I’m saving for tomorrow when I go on another ridealong with one of the local fire departments here…Count 1 for Three Things Thursday (though that’s happening on a Monday 😉).  I plan on making up a batch cookies (well bars) later today to take with me.

Yesterday, I went to an open house event at the Mountain Vista Fire Department.  I’ll be posting a little bit on that over on my Public Safety Tidbits blog (after I get everything together and do some editing).  I will tell you that due to showing up early, I got a front row seat to LifeNet landing – I was getting dust from my ears later than afternoon when I got home. 


Just wish the video I tried to take of the landing had actually gotten taken (I say tried because I was holding my phone towards the landing helicopter while I had my body and (most importantly) face turned the other direction to protect against the flying dirt, gravel,and debris….  I will say that it was unexpected and EXCITING!!  I almost got a video when they were leaving later (this time from inside the station bay area, with the doors closed), except that I apparently ran out of storage space so the video quit before they took off 😞😠.  Just wasn’t my day for getting the good stuff on video.

The other cool thing was getting to meet the lady in charge of doing all the Social Media posting for Mountain Vista Fire… She actually had actually approached me, recognizing me from the all sharing of their stuff I do 😀.  That and finding out what channels to take to see about a ridealong with that department – something to take care of sometime Monday.

While we’re onthe subject of Public Safety type stuff, let’s switch from fire 🚒 to police🚓 for a moment…Looks as if the CRO is due back on Monday (he was on leave for a brief period of time) and I should be hearing something back, shortly, regarding the status of my fingerprinting and getting on board as a volunteer.  So, yeah, exciting times coming up 😁.

So let’s see, Three Things Thursday:

  1. Open House at Mountain Vista Fire Department, including front row seat for the landing of LifeNet.
  2. Ridealong tomorrow with one Fire Department AND 
  3. Info on channels for ridealong with another Fire Department.
  4. Looking forward to hearing something back re fingerprints and volunteer status (including training and another board(?) meeting).

It’s about time I go ahead and do my morning stretching and exercising (that I should have done hours ago) and then decide where to go from there.

Wishing you all a wonder, blessed, and safe week and I’ll see y’all next time.

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday April 23, 2017

  1. I wish I understood more of some things needed to make all our electronic gadgets work. It is frustrating but than before 1985 we didn’t have computers and I grew up with radio. Have a wonderful time with your ridealong.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

