#WeekendCoffeeShare – Just Be a Second While I Fix Coffee

Would you believe it?!?  I made coffee only to realize I forgot the most important aspect – The actual coffee…  So it’ll be just a moment while I make more.  Same thing happened to me just the other day, made coffee but forgot to put the actual coffee in.

OK I’m back with coffee, actual coffee this time – LOL. Mmmmm, gooood, come join me for a cup.  There’s also tea (Ginger Peach, Morrocan Mint, and a couple other flavors) if you prefer, but we’ll need to boil up some water for you.

So how was everyone’s weekend?  Hope it was a good one.   We are in the middle of Pesach and I wish all who  are  celebrating a very Happy Pesach….  And to those who celebrate Easter, a very Happy Easter.

We went to a formal seder at the congregation we go to (or try to go to) and then we had another informal one at our house, with family.

I had promised, well not so much promised but said, that I was going to see about writing up something about the ridealong I had gone on with the local police.  I haven’t really had a chance to formulate anything and to be honest there wasn’t much to write about being that it was on a Sunday night so most everyone was home asleep or at least behaving themselves.  I also want to be careful what and how I write so as to not break any agreements to uphold privacy, etc and so forth.  The last ride I went on was a lot of easier to write on as more had happened and I was able to put together a generic look at the evening without giving anything away – You can read that here if you wish:  A Tale of Two Stupids (and no one of those is definitely NOT referring to the police but two stupid (or at least head-shaking) things I saw that day.  I promise I’ll get something up on the more recent ridealong coming up shortly.  It will be over on my Public Safety Tidbits blog plus you’ll want to stay tuned over there as there may also be something written up regarding another Fire Department ridealong – this will depend on what happens and what I learn (again I have to be careful as to uphold privacy and to be sure I am being accurate in my information).

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted each week by Nerd In The Brain

I’m about to make myself up another cup of coffee (hopefully this time I remember to add the coffee 😝).  See you all again next week.  In the mean time, have a wonderful, blessed, and safe week.                                

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Just Be a Second While I Fix Coffee”

    1. Yes, a double edged sword… In order to have an interesting ridealong, something has to happen which is good for the ridealong but then that means something happening to someone else – and I’d certainly never wish ill on another person. I’m glad that a lot of what did happen on the last ridealong was minor stuff that was treated as an opportunity to warn and educate or resolve an issue in a non-invasive way. Nothing bad happened.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It was good that it was quiet… Can’t help thinking a Saturday night may have been better in terms of more happening – Not, of course, that I’d wish for anything really bad to happen.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

