Catch-Up Post for Our Random View – Writing Prompts

Catching up with all the Writing Prompts from Our Random View from this week.  Link proceeds my response.

2017 Holiday:

Probably not.  We don’t really get the opportunity to go anywhere or do anything…  Certainly not any traveling.  It’s all good though – while I’d love to meet some of the amazing people I’ve met via blogging, facebook, twitter, etc traveling (when we do get the chance) takes a lot out of  both me and hubby.

2016 Holiday:

We actually took a trip to Texas to visit friends and family for Channukah…  Probably last one for awhile.

What I look forward to on a holiday:

What I probably most look forward to is just relaxing.  As I mentioned above, we don’t really take any holiday vacations or anything and being a wife and mom there really isn’t any time that I get to take a holiday from that.  #always needed – LOL.  The good thing is that my business allows me to work when & where I want.

What I Don’t Look Forward To:
I’ll be honest, I don’t look forward to all that is involved in planning a holiday or vacation when it comes to dealing with a wheelchair (hubby’s).  It can be quite involved, especially since now he’s in an electric and really needs to have it with him when traveling.  Most important is being sure that one hotels say”handicap accessible”it actually is and that he can get into the room and into the bathroom with his wheelchair – Believe me, not alll are as they should be and sometimes “accessible” just means they have a (barely) widened door and grab-bars in the bathroom.  And, of course, there’s the loading and unloading of the wheelchair.  Plus, being away from home, hubby often requires more assistance to get things done than he otherwise would if we were at home – so yeah, that takes a lot out of me as well.

Dream Holiday:

I haven’t really given my “dream holiday” much though – probalby because it would likely never happen.  I think I would just prefer some place nice and quiet where I could just relax and enjoy myself…  Probably a nice mountain retreat where I could sit out on a porch or deck close my eyes and enjoy the sounds of nature, or maybe do some writing or a little craft work. Of course there would need to be someone to help hubby out while I was on my “dream vacation”; After all, it wouldn’t really be a vacation for me if I had to spend time helping hubby whenever he needed.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

Share your thoughts

