#WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday March 19, 2017

*Update:  Just fixed a link below (This Week’s Coffee Chat) – which was going to the main page and not actually to this week’s coffee share.*

Meant to do this while drinking my first cup of coffee but then I got busy posting to a facebook party and messaging back and forth with the hostess for the party. Now I’m on to my second cup, which is about done, and able to take a moment to chat – Come join me, I’d love to meet you and say Hi….  I think the coffee is about done so let me grab us some…..

If we were having coffee, Meekah would be joining us as well, in her favorite spot on the office chair that is sitting next to my big white comfy chair…  Hopefully you’re not allergic to cats (she is part Maine Coone and has pretty long hair).

If we were having coffee, I’d share my excitement at doing another facebook party (they are so much fun) and tell you that the rest of March into the begining/middle of April is lining up to be a bit busy….  I’d tell you that I just spilled some coffee on my screen (ooops).  Okay got it cleaned up….

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I’m also excited about doing another batch of ride-alongs (LOL sounds like I’m baking cookies or something – which, btw, I do do for soldiers angels and local fire & police departments), but then you might could have guessed.  I should be hearing back about one ride-along sometime this week.  Another one I am waiting to hear something back regarding the email I sent to the person responsible for scheduling such…  Still another I’ll need to go to the station (or rather sub-station) and get paperwork to put in request.

If we were having coffee, I’d (hopefully) realize I’m talking your ear off, and stop and ask how things are going for you and what you’re up to.  I’d also tell you to go to Nerd in the Brain and check out this week’s Coffee Share posts.  I would also give a nod to Part-Time Monster who originated the Weekend Coffee Share. 

Have a great Sunday and I’ll see you all next week for more coffee.

Share your thoughts

