#WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday March 05, 2017

Good Morning fellow bloggers…  Well into my second cup, but there’s still time to join me.  Had a post to do this morning for another facebook party I’m doing this week, while drinking my first cup.  Then, I was searching through my emails to find the hosting Weekend Coffee Share.  Oddly enough, after a (hopefully) thorough search I could not find.  At the least I know the website  – www.nerdinthebrain.com.  Now if I could just figure out why my attempts to follow seem to fall short (trying it again)….  In any event, on to my coffee share for this week.

As I mentioned above, I am doing another party.

Let’s see, believe it was this last week that I went around to four of the local fire stations to deliver muffins.  Also delivered some cookies to one of the nearby police stations and shipped cookies to troops across seas.   Going to be baking up another batch of cookies, sometime in March, to go over seas (Not sure exactly when). Going to baking up a batch of cookies to deliver to another nearby police station.  As you can see, I love to do this baking stuff for fire, police, soldiers…  It only scratches surface of saying “Thanks” to them for all they do and to show my appreciation.

Saturday was the annual “Rummange Sale” for my son’s Boy Scouts troop.  I hear they did quite well and everyone did a great job and worked hard.  My son wasn’t there to help as we are unable to do things like this on Saturdays but we did take a carload full of stuff to be sold.

Grabbed this gorgeous sunset while we were dropping off our stuff:


Whatever is leftover after the sale (and not claimed) is delivered to a local mission – so win win for a number of people.  The sales from the sale benefit the troop and whatever is leftover goes to a mission to benefit people in need.

Wishing you all a wonderful Sunday and a wonderful week.  See you all soon.

One thought on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday March 05, 2017

Share your thoughts

