Cee’s Share Your World – Feb 27, 2017

Joining Cee for another Share Your World:

Ever ran out of gas in your vehicle?
Hmmm…  Don’t believe so – Not that I can recall anyway.  

Which are better: black or green olives?

I can’t decide.  I like both.  Guess I’d choose the green ones.  I like the tanginess they offer.  What I don’t care much for is certain greek olives.  Don’t know why, I just don’t care for the taste.

If you were a great explorer, what would you explore?

Ohhh gosh, so many possibilities.  I like the quiet of mountains and forests so guess that would be my first choice.  But who knows.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

There are many good quotes and if I stopped to think, I’m sure I could come up with others.  Here are some I like:

1). Was one of my mother’s favorites – “You live life forward but can only understand it backwards” ~ Kiekguard

2) “When you can get on the floor and play with your son without embarrassment, then you are a man” ~ don’t recall source

3) “Expect Great Things and Great Things Will Happen” ~ believe this one is from Mary Kay Ash.

Optional Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am grateful for a friend of mine who hosted a Mary Kay facebook party and looking forward to hosting another this coming week.  I’m grateful to my loyal clients who make my business possible and the flexibility to be able to do th running around I had to do with and for my family this week while still being able to work my business.  Looking forward to hearing word back regarding my joining the local PD as a volunteer.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “Cee’s Share Your World – Feb 27, 2017”

Share your thoughts

