Tuesday Chatter: February 21, 2017

Good Morning.  Doing my Tuesday Chatter post (hosted by Brew N Spew).  Had a bit of an issue with brewing my first cup of coffee this morning – mainly that I forgot to add the very thing that makes it “coffee”, the coffee itself.

All is good now and I am sitting here in my usual (comfy) chair enjoying a Cafe Mocha (mainly just coffee with cream and hot cocoa added.

Meekah is joining us again this morning.

I guess I am chattering on about nonesense. Trying to think of something a little more substantial.

Yesterday I got to thinking of how through the course of events you can meet people who become more than just the reason you met them in the first place but become friends.

I had written up a long dissertation of some examples but decided to delete it as it was going to make this post way to lengthy.  One example started out with both an interview for public interest story and events that I would attend put on police department where I was living at the time.  Another involved a chance at a “drawing” that I almost walked past.  Let’s just say that through the course of these events I’ve met people who have become friends, though the reason for meeting them was really more business-like in nature.

One example I was going to write about involved not just a person but the fire department where I now live.  You see my connection with them started back before I moved here, back when I started following the Fire Department on twitter many years ago – The twitter account being run by the departments Public Information Officer.  Little did I know that I would end up moving into the service area of said fire department.  Sadly the PIO that I met through twitter had passed away before I got an opportunity to meet her in person.  I have, however, met some others from the department.  Friends??  Not sure if you could say they quite fall in that category but certainly are wonderful people.
I’ve chattered on long enough…  What do you have to chatter about?  

Hoping you all have a wonderful day.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Chatter: February 21, 2017

Share your thoughts

