Share Your World: 2016 – Week 50

Sorry Cee, running late posting my Share Your World answers but here they are.

What is your favorite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

Not sure that there’s a specific smell memory that sticks in my mind or that I have a particular favorite smell. I love the smell of roses and the smell of candles.  Baking smells are kind of nice too…. But can’t say that any brings back any memories per se.  Roses, maybe – I think of the double delights that my dad grew when I was growing up but that’s about the closest.

What type of pet do you have or want to have?

I’ve always had cats pretty much all my life.  Currently we have a Maine Coone / ???  mix.  We got her from the Humane Society.  When I was much younger I remember we had a goat named florence, a dog named Shawna, Chickens (no names there), a  cat (I forgot the name); later we had a cat named Wan Purr On.  From there it was all cats.  I could tell stories about some of them, but that would make this way too long 😀

Are you usually late, early, or right on time? 
Personally, I prefer to be early if possible (that’s probably the “Judging – J” part of the ISTJ in me.  My husband (though he also has the same J – Judging characteristic) is less concerned about time than I am and figures we’ll get there when we do and is less worried about time than I am – However you should see him in the grocery store straightening up shelves… He’s a bit of a perfectionist about having things put away correctly in specific spots.

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong other?

For recharging, I’d probably prefer a walk (or bike ride), reading, maybe writing, and listening to music (very likely listening to music while doing any of the above.  Once upon a time, I’d say walking or bike riding would top the list.  I use to love to walk places.  It was not uncommon (daily event) for me to walk a ways to catch the bus to school (college) at a nearby mall rather than catching it at a closer bus stop, just so I could have the opportunity to walk (and think).

Bonus:  What made you smile, etc/ What are you looking forward too (summarized that question).

I missed doing the last SYW (actually think I missed a few 😦 ).  A few weeks ago I made a bunch of muffins…. Sent a dozen to troops (overseas?) plus gave some to local fire stations here.

I’m looking forward to making another batch (cookies this time) to send to more troops.  Also looking forward (sort of) to a trip to to Texas – I say sort of because there’s a lot to do getting ready and I’m a bit of worry-wort sometimes.  Hoping the trip and visits in Texas go smoothly.

One thought on “Share Your World: 2016 – Week 50

Share your thoughts

