Share Your World

Welcome to Cee’s Share Your World – Week 43.  Hope you’ll join the fun.  Everyweek (on Monday?) Cee asks us 4 fun questions.  Here are this week’s along with my answers:

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

Yesterday, I’m glad I got to speak to some of my son’s teachers.  Overall he seems to be doing ok.  He’s payong attention in class and partcipating somewhat.  He seems to be doing a lot better at getting his work turned in and he’s learning “self advocacy when it comes to his needs and to making sure he gets any work missed when absent.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

When I was younger, a multi-level house would have been exciting to explore.  Now, I’d be happiest with a  simple one floor house.  Just wouldn’t be able to keep up with the multi levels.

Have you done something you truly want to do today?
Considering the fact that it isn’t even 5 AM yet I’m going to say that the one thing I’ve done, that I would truly want to do, so far is Coffee!  About to make another cup soon…  Care to join me?  {Just a quick note that PartTime Monster (Diana) does a fun Weekend Coffee Share.

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy it didn’t work out that way?

Not sure if this is something I had necessarily planned to do as a teenager but, looking back, I kind of wish I had taken the opportunity to learn to fly when I had the opportunity to.  My dad had his pilots license back then (I don’t know that he’s still current – might be) and I use to go flying with him all the time.  He even let me pilot the plane a number of times.

The other thoughr I had as a child, maybe young teens at best, was to have a job talking to little kids who were going in to (or scheduled) for surgery – to provide comfort and let them know everything would be ok.  I was looking at the fact that I had had several surgeries (mostly on my ears) and had come through them just fine….  Nice idea but, at the time, not well thought out.  I don’t believe such a job exists where that would be the sole function and purpose of the job.

One thought on “Share Your World

Share your thoughts

