#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sunday October 23, 2016

Good Morning. How are you all doing?  Just making up a fresh cup of coffee – care to join me?  I can make up a cup to order (remember, coffee by the cup brewing here).

Ok, got my coffee in hand.  Well not literally as I’m typing (or rather single finger pecking on my phone :-P), but it is right here on the little table next to me 


So, what’s been going on here? Hmmm…. Let’s see…. Well I can tell you that later today, I’m meeting up with my MK “team leader” to work a booth event – Dogtober Fest.  This is my first time working this event, and it’s supposed to be pretty big.  I think this is like the 2nd booth event I’ve done…  Most of them are on Saturday’s, which I am unable to partcipate in.  It just so happenned that this is on a Sunday.  In addition to that, I’m also finishing up a party, on facebook, today.

This last week was Sukkot for us (Tabernacles would be closest way to think of, or describe).  Here’s a pic of our little sukkah (nothing fancy and just sort of thrown together)


I wouldn’t say it’s been a “busy busy” week, but we did have a few things going on.  Besides the usual – school, scouts (thinfs like that) and the above mentioned Sukkot and MK activities; My husband had a follow up routineappointment with the eye doctor (has to do with both diabetes, and with stroke – one eye bounces up & down somewhat).  He also went to an “Ability Center” event – mainly having to do with wheelchairs, accessible vehicles, and other things related to accessibility.  

Well, it’s about time for me to start thinking about my first post of the day for the party I mentioned earlier, and then take a look at my email, etc.  Before I finish the last of my coffee and head over to do all that, I’d love to hear about your week, and invite you to join this week’s WeekendCoffeeShare with our host Diana.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sunday October 23, 2016”

Share your thoughts

