Cee’s Share Your World: 2016 – Week 40

Here’s Cee’s questions for this week (Share Your World Week 40)

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. A piece of clothing you still remember?
  3. Who are you trying to reach with your blog?
  4. Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?
  5. The best birthday present ever?
  6. What would surprise me about you?

(And, of course, the bonus question asking What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Here’s my answers:

Why did you start blogging?

I’m really not sure what got me started with blogging.  I guess it was a way to share thoughts and ideas.  Originally my writing attempts were also done through this blog, thus the name Jottings (thoughts & ideas) and Writings (pretty self explanatory).  I’ve since started a new blog Taini Writes (where I do my writing challenges and sometimes talk about my journey of writing – such as it is), but I kept the name of this blog the same because it just seems to work.  Blogging has also been a way of sharing info (as is the case of Public Safety Tidbits)

A piece of clothing you still remember?

This would have to be the robe that was bought for me as a holiday gift from my grandmother.  I got the robe right before she passed away.  I think I all but lived in that robe for a while. Another clothing item that stands out distinctly in my mind is the marching band uniform  – I mean how do you forget hot, stuffy, polyester uniforms 😉.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

I don’t necessarily have a set market audience…  pretty much anyone genuinely interested in what I’m blogging about.  I do have a focus for my blogs:

Jottings and Writings: Blogging & Photo challenges, as well as thoughts & opinions

Life Happens: Mostly family type blogs – In The Kitchen, Thoughts on things that interest or affect the family (Religion, Torah, Autism/Aspergers, Model Railroading & Trains, Miss Meekah (our Maine Coone)

Taini Writes:  Is where I do my writing (mostly for various writing challenges – though lately I’ve hit a slump (both in terms of time and writer’s block)

Public Safety Tidbits: Specifically about anything having to do with the Public Safety Professions (Fire, EMS, Police), as well as Public Safety in general…  Some of the things I post there is meant for those in the field or those interested, other stuff is general “awareness” type stuff for the general public.
Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

Yes, there’s a white dog with blue trim 


He’s Sniffing a blue rose candle

The best birthday present ever?


The peridot (my birthstone) was a gift from my father many years ago… The beaded necklace was a gift from an old highschool classmate.

What would surprise me about you?

Honesly I have no ideas on this one.

Did you know…

I’m an introvert

That I was certified, in the state of Oregon, as an EMT – yeah, I didn’t keep up with that/keep current

We suspect that I could have mild aspergers that was never diagnosed as a child.
We have a garage sale coming up this coming weekend (wish us luck) and I’ve got another “hosted” Mary Kay party starting a week from this coming Sunday.

Make sure you join in the Share Your World fun for this week

One thought on “Cee’s Share Your World: 2016 – Week 40

Share your thoughts

