#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sunday – September 18, 2016

If we were having coffee, I’d say that I am later than usual writing this blogpost and tell you that I spent part of the morning watching episodes of NCIS (I hear that the series is still going – season 15 or 16??).  I would also tell you that when I made my 2nd cup of coffee, I forgot to add sugar.  I thought it tasted a bit bitter at first taste.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask how things are going with you because really there isn’t much going on worth talking about here.  

If we were having coffee, I would just remember that we recently had a dead palm tree removed from our front yard and that (come to think of it) there’s a rose bush there that is in need of trimming.

If we were having coffee, I’d mention that I’m about done with my second cup and invite you back next week – after inviting you to check out other Weekend Coffee Shares

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sunday – September 18, 2016”

Share your thoughts

