#WeekendCoffeeShare – September 11, 2016

Spent today at a Climb 4 the Fallen event.  Got to the event and realized I had left my coffee mug at home….  I did manage to have one cup of coffee this morning before I went. 

This year I was “working” the Mary Kay booth.   This is actually my 4th year attending as a spectator.  It is an honor to be there every year and watch these guys climb.  
  

There were a number of familiar faces there

 Drexel Heights Fire was there again, 

 I call her the clown lady. 
Another familiar face that I didn’t get a picture of one of the FDNY firefighters who now works for our very own MaranaPD was there again.  There were a number of others and it was good to see them.  I just wish the number of supporters/spectators wasn’t dwindling each year.

Here’s the booth I worked  

 
I’ve also been spending the evening closing out a facebook party.

Be sure and check out the other Weekend Coffee Share stories for this week

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

Share your thoughts

