#WeekendCoffeeShare: July 31, 2016 – School Starts Soon

Welcome!  I’m just sittimg down to a cup of coffee.  We’re out of cream and won’t be getting more till tomortow sometime (after my morning coffee), so I’m improvising.  Made myself some tasty coffee with hershey’s chocolate powder, caramel coffee flavoring, and a good size dollop of extra creamy coolwhip put in the buttom of the cup before brewing coffee into it (I have one of those single serve coffee-makers where you brew the coffee right into your cup – pretty cool huh, I can make your coffee to order).  I did extra sugar as the chocolate and coffee (I used hubby’s super dark) is quite bitter.

Well then now that we’ve talked “coffee”, I should tell you that you did indeed read the title correctly – School is, in fact, starting up soon in my neck of the woods.  Orientation for my son’s school was last Monday (I think I wrote about it last week) and he starts school tomorrow.  I think I might have mentioned thst the school he’s going to is a STEM school with focus on science & technology.  I think he’s pretty excited about that and (perhaps) the fact that he’ll be in high school  this year(more choices in the classes he takes, and (hopefully) less teasing – middle school kids can really be mean).  He does have to take a certain number of credits in each subject (ie: 4 english/language arts, 4 math, 3 science, etc) but for the most part he has choices within that.  Our son also wants to join the robotics team.  We told h it is imperative to keep his grades up to stay on the team (school rules).  

Both my son and myself have birthdays this week…. 15 and 45 respectively.

The other big thing is that I will be starting up my birthday/Mary Kay Anniversary party on Facebook this week.  I’m celebrating one year with as part of the Independent Sales Force of an awesome company on an awesome team, on an awesome unit.  The party will pretty much be going on all month long.

That’s about the end of what I have to share, and the end of my first cup of coffee…. Let me get another cup going, then you can tell me all about your week and what you’ve got going on.

I also want to let you know (or remind you – for those who are returning) that the #weekendcoffeeshare is hosted by Diana at PartTime Monster.  Be sure to check it out and join in. 

One thought on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: July 31, 2016 – School Starts Soon

Share your thoughts

