#WeekendCoffeeShare – July 25, 2016

Well it wasn’t just our Weekend Coffee Share host that was late to the coffee share fest.  I too am late, beyond late, so late I missed  the opportunity to link to the coffee share linky (and last week I completely blew it off altogether). 

Yesterday, my usual coffeestare day, was basically spent recuping from the trip up to pick up son and taking care of little things around the house…  There really was no reason to miss out on doing my coffee share and I feel like a dunce for having done so.

You’ll have to forgive me, I’ve already had my coffee this morning.  I can always whip up another cup or make up a cup if tea (hot or iced).

The trip to get my son wasn’t all that long really (about a 3-4 hour or so drive).  Me and hubby headed out about 4:30 in the morning (plenty of time for a 9am pick up time). The idea was to be back home before it got too hot.  We get to camp (where son was a junior counselor – more on that in a bit) to find he wasn’t ready to go.  It was something like another 2 to 3 hours before we could leave camp and then the 3 to 4 Hour drive home.  It was late afternoon by the time we got home, and HOT!!

So how did our son do as a junior counselor you ask. Here’s something I had written up earlier…

“Beyond proud of how my son  did this last monthas a junior counselor.

I was a little worried about how he’d do his first time, but he came through with flying colors. I talked to a couple of staff members who were in charge and was told he did good. On the trip home our son told us (with the usual prompting- LOL) about his month at camp.

He was assigned to the shooting sports area. Apparently there was 2 counselors and then Sam as junior counselor. For the most part he helped the counselors and then the last week, since class sizes were small, he got to teach with support from counselors. He also helped out on the shooting range”.  
I think maybe he’ll be going back next year to be a junior counselor again  (the following year he’ll be eligible to be a counselor…  Or maybe it’s CIT (counselor in Training).

Well, see y’all next week.

Take care and be safe out there.

One thought on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – July 25, 2016

Share your thoughts

