Share Your World – Week 26

Joining Cee’s Share Your Workd, Week 26 (a tad bit late, but better late than….)

What’s your most memorable (good or bad) airplane flight?Hard to choose…. There are three memorable flights:

1) The one in which I got burned when the stewardess (now called cabin attendants) was handing me hot water for tea.  We hit a pocket of turbulence at that exact moment…

2) Speaking of turbulence, another flight I was on there was nothing but turbulence the entire flight – bad turbulence.  At one point we flew through a bit of turbulence that, I swear, knocked the plane down 500 fr and back up a hundred.  Ok, I don’t actually know how much the plane dipped down and back up…. I do know everyone was very still and quiet.  Pretty sure a few, besides me, were white knuckled.  I can’t remember if that was the same trip we ended up circling over O’Hare for what seemed like forever waiting to land.

3) My third memorable flight was one taken with my hubby and son on Southwest Airlines.  The seats were so narrow that between my hubby wanting to stretch out and be comfortable and my son laying across his seat (and part of mine) taking a nap, I ended up standing or sitting on the floor a good part of the flighr….Except during take off and landing, at which point the three of us shoved into our seats more or lesslike sardines.

How many bones, if any, have you broken?

Well I have had a couple toes surgically broken to straighten them… Other than that, the closest I’ve come is a sprain or strain of my shoulder when I tripped and fell on it.  The stupid part is I tripped and fell over nothing.

If you had your own talk show, who would your first three guests be? (guest can be dead, alive, famous or someone you just know)

Let’s see, well the first (obvious) choice would be one of many fire, EMS, or LEO personnel I’ve met over the years…Do I have to choose one of them?  The next two choices would be Helen Keller and Laura Ingalls Wilder – In no particular order.

Make a Currently List: What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating, needing, wanting, and missing right now?
Reading: At the moment, nothimg.  I’ll probably read some blog posts later…I also have a number of good books I could be reading (both physical & digital).

Watching: Now, Nothing. Waiting for next episodes of Master Chef and of Mythbusters on Hulu, plus there’s the last couple episodes of Doogie Howse, MD for me to finish watching.

Listening To: Nothing 

Eating: I had a watermelon yogurt earlier and my 2 cups of coffee.

Needing: A new phone and an iPad or laptop (we’re leaning towards iPad)…. All of it, of course, takes money.

Wanting: More sales for my MK business.  Reason – see above.

Missing: My son.

I am thankful for:

My son made it safely to camp and was excited to be there. His trip with Grandma (they were supposed to see the Grand Canyon) went well.  I am looking forward to picking him up towards the end of the month and hearing how things went….  But that us several weeks away.

Happy Fourth of July/Independence Day.  Remember, Don’t Drink & Drive and Be careful & safe when using any fireworks – fireworks and alcohol don’t mix.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “Share Your World – Week 26”

Share your thoughts

