#WeekendCoffeeShare – July 03

Good Morning my friends.  How are you all doing?

If We were having coffee,  I’d offer you some but would have to tell you I have no cream.  Stupid me, I forgot to pick some up at the store the other day.

If we were having coffee,  I’d tell you that we’re headed out to the store today to get us a few things that go off sale this week and enough to get us through, hopefully, till Wednesday when we do our big shopping of the month… That, and so we don’t have to go out tomorrow when all the crazy idiotic drivers are out and about…. Heck, it’s crazy enough when people haven’t been partying and drinking.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I received word yesterday that my son has been safely dropped off at camp and that he seeemed excited to be there.

If we were having coffee, I’d mention (which I forgot to earlier) that we’re having toast & eggs for breakfast.  The taste is good but the eggs could have been cooked better.  Not more, just better…I That’s what happens when you don’t have the proper equipment.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you about Meekah (our kitty) bringing a mouse in yesterday.  I just had to open the door didn’t I (actually, I did).  I have no idea where the little critter even is now.  Last I saw it, it had scurried under the piano but I couldn’t see it under there last night.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you to join this weekend coffee share.  Just click on the link in the sentence prior <–.  Be sure and join some of the others for coffee as well.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – July 03”

Share your thoughts

