Some Friendly Fill-In Fun

Joining  in the fun.  Below are the fill-in the blank statements with my responses in italics.  Friendly Fill-In Fun is hosted by Mcguffey Reader and co-hosted this week by 15 and Meowing.

1. My feelings get hurt when people criticize me for no reason or just to be mean.

2. I am excited about my upcoming anniversary month with Mary Kay.  I’m planning sone great stuff.

3. If at first you don’t suceed, then don’t give up.  Just brush yourself off and try again.

4. One time, as an adult, I got my fingers stuck in a hand mixer trying to dry it by using a towel and turning on the machine (don’t ask); that’s why I’ll never do anything like and why I tell my son that being an adult doesn’t mean you won’t do stupid shit… But hopefully we can give you the benefit of our experience so you do less stupid shit – or atleast not the same stupid shit.

Well there you have it.  Thanks, Patricia, for introducing me to the Friendly Fill-In Fun.

2 thoughts on “Some Friendly Fill-In Fun

  1. I especially love number 4. Too many adults won’t admit the stupid things they do in front of their children. I tell my son you know I’m “bonkers” and that’s what things happened. You should see the stare I get.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

