#WeekendCoffeeShare – April 24, 2016

  Time, agaim, for the weekly coffee share (hosted by Diana at Part-Time Monster).

What can I tell you about this past week??  I can tell you that I just learned (today) that a friend that I met on facebook & twitter just passed away yesterday.  Turned out he was about the same age as me (no more than a year older).

I can tell you That I figured out what to do with the cinnamon tea bags I’ll likely never use.  How about cinnamon cream cheese frosting on an apple-pie cupcake.

  
I can tell you I went to seder and that we performed a small seder at our house.

I can tell you I perfected my pudding mousse.  Last time I used straight heavy cream in place of milk….  This time I used both heavy cream AND half & half (1-1/4 c & 1-3/4 c respectively to replace 3 cups of milk, though I could have gone higher on the cream.).

  
I can tell you summer is hitting is here (got to 90+ today)

So now, what can you tell me about your week or weekend?
Here’s a selection of coffee share posts for you to enjoy:

If We Were having Coffee by A View From the Porch

Weekend Coffee Share by Reflections & Nightmares
Prince is dead, Long live Prince by Finklestein & Sons

IInvisible Stresses by Don’t Puzzle It

My WeekendCoffeeShare by Chouett

5 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – April 24, 2016

  1. Okay, cinnamon cream cheese frosting and pudding mousse! If I lived at your house I would be gaining a pound a day! You and my Hubby would have a lot to talk about. He loves to bake too, although he has never made mousse. He does make a really yummy pumpkin cheesecake and salted caramel Snickerdoodles that are to die for!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • To be fair I’m not sure if you could actually call what I made an actual mousse bur with heavy cream and half & half, instead of milk, it sure is rich…. And not something we make often. This was a special occasion.

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

