#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sick

You may not want to join me for this week’s coffee share (hosted by Diane of PartTime Monster).  Infact you might want to keep your distance from me for now.

My nose seems to have turned into a congested sieve…. Yeah, that sounds like an oxymoron, a congested sieve.  On the one hand my nose is constantly dripping (I’m doing my best not to drip on the keyboard as I write this) but on the other hand, I can’t breathe through either nostril as both are clogged.  Ohhh and let’s through in a good strong sneeze for good measure, that makes my head feel like it’s going to explode.  I’ve generally been feeling like my head is filled with cotton the past couple days.  It’s hard to concentrate and today I’ve hardly had any energy.  I just want to sit around and do nothing.

The good news is that the bad part of this cold should only last a couple days and I should be back to feeling fine next weekend, although there is a good possibility that I will have a lingering cough (as I always seem to have after a cold).  I’m not looking forward to that part.  I find that there really isn’t anything I can do to help with the coughing.

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: Sick

Share your thoughts

