#WeekendCoffeeShare – January 17, 2016

Well good morning everyone.  Come in and join me for a cup of coffee, freshly brewed.  I’ve also got a bit of ice tea here and there are some tea bags for hot tea (but I’d need to get the water on to boil).  Lately, I’ve been using half and half instead of the flavored creamers I usually use in my coffee.  This morning, however,  I decided to use both heavy (whipping) cream and half-and-half – About a 1/2 a tablespoon each.  I also used some sugar in the raw.   We’ve actually been using stevia (or a stevia blend) here lately.

Let’s see, what can I tell you about this past week?  I can tell you that it was pretty much your normal average run-of-the mill week.  Nothing stands out as super spectacular or amazing.    There was the usual shopping trips & errands,  Physical Therapy appointments for the hubby, the usual household chores.  Mondays is usually our big day for going to the local 99 cent store (or at least me going) as they generally get there shipment of fresh vegetables in.  I don’t know, though, lately it seems like the quality & size of vegetables coming in to the 99 cent store just doesn’t make it worth going –  Though it seems that quality is down every where.   I guess it has to do with it being winter now.  Hopefully quality will pick back up again.  Tuesdays is another day for shopping as many stores end there weekly sales on that day.

I can tell you that I worked my business, checking my boxes and sending out several texts plus making several phone calls.  Not to mention doing my  week long ‘3 Daily Shares” to my facebook page (which then automatically posts to twitter).

I can tell you that tomorrow, I have 2 pampering sessions scheduled and that I am pushing forward with the 21-Day “GlowAndTell” challenge.  If your interested, my email is tdcarr @ marykay.com, otherwise I’ll leave it at that.

I can tell you that there’s been a few celebrity deaths since the beginning of the year.  To be honest, most of them were people  I really knew nothing about – Never watched any of there stuff.  Davie Bowie,  I knew of but never really listed to his music – it just wasn’t my style (though he did have a couple good ones (as I recall) that I liked.  One that it seems that people haven’t been writing about is Dan Haggerty from the show “Grizzly Adams”  I remember watching that show growing up and loved it.

I had to comb through several you tube videos to find one that showed the theme song to the show the way I wanted:

 

Here’s another that shows the intro with Mad Jack

Here’s a link to Fox News about Dan Haggerty’s fight with cancer and subsequent death – Grizzly Adams Star Dead at 74 and here’s another that talks about the kind of cancer he had – 5 Things to Know About His Terminal Diagnosis. And finally, The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams star Dan Haggerty

Another death that is being talked about is that of Annette Funicello.  For some reason, people think she recently died .  To set the record straight, she died in 2013 as these articles (from the  date in question) show:

 

I can also tell you that there are sure to be a number of great Coffee Share posts out there to read.  The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Diane over at Part Time Monster

Here’s a sampling:

Wishing you all a wonderful and safe week.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – January 17, 2016”

  1. The only name I recgnize was Annette Funcellio. They others I never new their names. Grizzly Adams I hsve vague menory but it is associated with the Daniel Booneshow. We didn’t have TV growing up. Our heros were cowboys like The Lone Ranger, Roy Rogers, Gabby Hayes. The Green Hornet and the Shadow to mention a few

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

