#WeekendCoffeeShare – Thanksgiving and My #MaryKay Debut Party

How about a slice of homemade pumpkin pie and maybe a cup of hot tea?  We have several flavors to choose from.

It’s  been on the hectic side.  In the midst of making lemon meringue and pumpkin pie for a family get together for Thanksgiving on thursday, I was also getting the legwork done for my Mary Kay debut party which started on Thursday night.  Then on Friday I was not only prepping for a Shabbat/Thanksgiving dinner, I was busy hosting my party (plus taking care of a few last minute minor glitches related to my party).  I got the bugs worked out and now it’s pretty much of a matter of doing the assigned posts throughout the event.  I’e been doing some trivia questions, “getting to know you” questions, and quizzes (through the Mary Kay website), as well as fun facts and specials (including gift sets and BOGOs).

If you want to join the fun, it’s over on facebook and will be running through tomorrow evening.   You can also find me on facebook as Tena Carr, Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant

Right now I’m offering 10% off all sales orders during the event.  Plus there’s chances to win $5 off orders of $50 or more and a chance at winning my grand prize drawing at the end of the event.

Whooops…..  Looks like it’s dinner time around here.  Thanksgiving Pie (sort of like a Shepherd’s Pie).  Pumpkin Pie after dinner 😉

This is in response to the Weekly Coffee Share challenge hosted by Diane over at Part-Time Monster.  See what others are sharing.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

2 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – Thanksgiving and My #MaryKay Debut Party”

Share your thoughts

