#NaBloPoMo – #DailyPost: No Apologies

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “No Apologies.”

No Apologies

What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?

I guess my one “guilty pleasure” would be sweets.  You could say I have one heck of a sweet tooth.  Some of my favorites are from Liberty Orchards, especially the Fruit Delights.  I also like Turkish Delights (especially the rose flavor), but don’t get too have that very often.

Chocolate is good too.  I have found, more recently, that I much prefer a darker chocolate (just not too dark or it gets too bitter).

I know sweets aren’t good for me and it could be said that I don’t need them, but I won’t apologize for my sweet tooth and (at least for now) am not giving up my sweets.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

Share your thoughts

