#WeekendCoffeeShare: 2015, Nov 1 – Off to my first MK booth event

Howdy everyone.  Sorry I haven’t been doing much in the way of blogging lately….  Back in September  there was the excuse of the fall holidays keeping me busy, plus the starting of my business as an Independent Beauty Consultant with Mary Kay…..  Speaking of which,  I’m going to be doing a Facebook “debut”  party in the very near future – just trying to work out all the details and such.   Stay-tuned here as I’ll post something on it when the time comes; And, you can go to my Mary Kay Facebook page  as I’ll be doing a majority of my posting for the upcoming party there.

For today, we are headed off to do a booth event – my first one – and I am both super excited AND super nervous at the same time.

  

 I’m trying not to think about the nervous part…  Infact, I’m trying not to think too much about the booth event.  If  I do  I’ll be a bundle of nerves before I even get started.  Thankfully I’ll be working with an awesome lady who is part of my adopted team  (long story short, my senior consultant is originally from Florida and that is where her unit is located.  When she moved here she joined, and was adopted into, a more local unit  which I am now adopted into as well —  But our actual unit is still Florida… Yeah, I now, complicated).   I might just tell you all about the event later on.

I was suppose to do a pampering session today, after the booth event, but that’s been cancelled (still trying to reschedule).  Thinking I’ll try to make some phone calls to some leads later this afternoon instead.  There’s also some stuff for me to get pictures of and post on Craigslist.

Well, coffee’s done and gone…  Going to take care of a few other things before it’s time for me to leave.  Wishing you all a wonderful day.  Make sure you check out my other blogs:

And be sure and check out the other entries or this week’s Weekend Coffee Share…  Here’s a few entries to get you started

Enjoy the reads 🙂

3 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: 2015, Nov 1 – Off to my first MK booth event

  1. Thanks very much for the coffee and the pampering session as a bonus. A real treat. It was Melbourne Cup Day here in Australia and I missed the entire thing. We had our first female jockey win today which was special. Anyway, good luck with the business. xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the coffee and the coffee share. Have fun today! When I was selling tupperware (for a short few months), booth events were the only things I did that were profitable.

    Like

Share your thoughts

