#WeekendCoffeeShare: 2015, Sept 06

Gosh,  Can’t believe it’s really been 2 months (give or take) since I last participated in the weekly Coffee Share – Make sure you head over to check out other “Coffee Shares” –  (hosted by Diane over at Part Time Monster).

First, let me share the AWESOME news with you all….  Your ready for this???  I made my goal the one I was writing about in this coffee share:  https://jottingsandwritings.wordpress.com/2015/07/12/weekendcoffeeshare-2015-july-05-11/  — I actually earned enough from my FaceBook party to get my starter kit.  In fact, it ended up being a bit of a birthday gift to myself.  I had originally planned to run the party  through the 31st of July, but decided to  add a little bit of extra time incase people wanted catalogs (or “Look Books”) sent out – so the party officially ran till the -07th of August, which was the day I “bought” my kit.  Now I am working towards getting my first “activating” order in.  So far I haven’t gotten there yet, but I’m not giving up and not giving in….  btw, if you don’t currently have a consultant and are interested in ordering Mary Kay product, in receiving a complimentary facial (for those in  the NW Tucson/SW Marana, Arizona area only), or are interested in hearing about and/or becoming an Independent Beauty Consultant {There’s an awesome deal going on for the month of September only} – send me an email at tdcarr@marykay.com; You can also view my personal MK website at marykay.com/tdcarr  as well as my facebook page at Tena Carr, MaryKay Independent Beauty Consultant.

OK so now that I’ve shamelessly spammed… errr. shared…. my awesome news about becoming a Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant…..

Maybe it’s just me, but every time I turn around it seems like I’m out running around, taking are of errands and what not or going to some appointment for my husband or my son.  I get to the weekend and I find myself pretty well exhausted.  Saturday’s, lately, are generally spend being lazy or napping.  This constant coughing fit I keep having lately isn’t really helping matters, nor is the constant sniffle sniffle from sinus drainage.    My doctor had started me on flonase to help with the sinus drainage , which it did, but then the coughing was becoming more intense.   When I mentioned the coughing being more intense, my doctor recommended that I stopped the flonase.   That helped with the coughing but now I’m back to having the constant sniffles & sinus drainage which leads me to  go around sniffling all day long and feeling like I have a constant tickle in my throat….   Right now I’m on a 6 day diminishing dose of a prednisone, but so far I’m not seeing and improvements.  Seems like I can’t win for loosing with this one  and to be perfectly honest,  this constant sniffle/cough  is becoming more than a little annoying.  In fact, I wouldn’t blame you if you were suddenly put down the coffee/tea/etc I just offered you and suddenly started looking around for a large bottle of sanitizer.  If you were to see me you’d think I was sick (or worse, on drugs or something), but I assure you I am not any of those.

I’ve gone on enough about the good and bad in my life….  So now, tell me about  your week (or rather the past couple months).

One thought on “#WeekendCoffeeShare: 2015, Sept 06

Share your thoughts

