Share Your World 2015: Week 25

Joining in (a bit on the late side) for Week 25 of Cee’s Share Your World challenge. 

 

What did you or did not like about the first apartment you ever rented?

Never had an apartment.  The first house we lived in was just under 1000 square feet on the main level.  There was also an unfinished attic and basement which (from looking at various online sites) would make the house a total of 1349 Sq Ft….  Of course the attic and basement weren’t of any use to my husband as he couldn’t get up and down the stairs too well (and now wouldn’t be able to at all).  The one thing I didn’t care for was that the kitchen was so small that if you had two people in there (especially with one being in a wheelchair) you were practically standing on top of each other to work. The other bad part was that if you had the oven door open  you couldn’t get to the back door or to the basement stairs.  And if you were outside or in basement you couldn’t get into the house.  Another thing with the kitchen was the fridge .  If you had the fridge door open you couldn’t get in and out of the kitchen to the the rest of the house.  From my husband’s point of view, getting into our bedroom was a tight fit as was the bathroom.

What kind of art is your favorite? Why?

I don’t really have a favorite type of art.  I like artwork, but couldn’t really say what kinds I like best…  Definitely landscape type art – Hillsides, country, flower, mountains, hills, etc.  Can’t say I’m a fan of abstract art as much, but won’t say I hate it either – just not my favorite.  Course if you were to ask me how I’d value a piece of artwork, I wouldn’t have the foggiest clue.  I know, when I look at something, what I do and don’t like but no idea if artwork would be considered “good” or “bad” or what it would be worth

How many siblings do you have? What’s your birth order?

No Siblings.  Only child….  So does that make me the oldest, the middle, and the youngest all rolled into one?? ;-P.  I did have 2 stepsisters of which I was the oldest.  I was 10 years old when their mom and my dad married.  the youngest was 5 years younger than me, the oldest of them about 2 1/2 years younger.  I actually got a long better with the younger one at the time.    Haven’t seen or heard from either in years.

Complete this sentence:  I’m dreaming of a white …. (and no you can’t use Christmas as your answer)

Snow…  Ok, I know that’s skirting the border of “White Christmas”….  Haven’t seen a good snow since we moved from Oregon back in 2007.  And haven’t seen any snow at all since moving to Arizona 2 years ago.   I do recall that we got a bit of snow (not like what we’d get in Oregon) while living in Fort Worth…  I’ve got a video of my son playing in the snow… Hold on a sec and I’ll find it…  Ah, here it is

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My son spent this last week at the second of two boy scout camps he went to this summer.  The first one, this was his third time going; The second one (which he comes home from today), it was his first time.  I’m excited to hear how it went for him.  I’m pretty sure the first thing he’ll want to do is get on his computer after being gone a whole week 😉  He mentioned, while home last week (in the middle of 2 camps), that he’d like to “work” at one of the camps next year (I think he was referring to the camp that he’s been at three times now).  He said that he can start doing that (working there) at 14 years —  Shit,  is my son really going to be 14 here in  just over a month *gulp*, make that *GULP*

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015: Week 25”

  1. Tena, I loved learning about your world! What a fun challenge that I just might have to take. I love your unique answers, especially about your birth order. Made me laugh. I’m so sorry you don’t get snow. I bet you miss it like crazy. I grew up in Texas…so I know what you mean. See in cabin next week! TTFN.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

