#PostaDay – Daily Prompt: Toy Story

Today’s  PostaDay question comes from  Emily

What was your favorite plaything as a child? Do you see any connection between your life now, and your favorite childhood toy?

I don’t recall what my favorite plaything was a child.  I have numerous pictures of me in a red wagon that I seemed to enjoy quite a bit.  I also remember a table that we had outside that looked like a huge spool for thread, yarn, or wire.  I remember we would tip it on it’s side and then get up and walk on it, making it roll.  Of course I liked to read and color.  I have vague memories of being in my mom’s studio, on the floor coloring.  I can never picture my mother in these memories, but I know she’s there in them.

About the only place I see a real connection between my childhood toys and now is with books.  Reading is something I enjoy to this day as well as making up stories.  I may not have inherited my mother’s artistic abilities, but apparently I inherited her love of books & writing.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

3 thoughts on “#PostaDay – Daily Prompt: Toy Story”

Share your thoughts

