#DailyPost #Postaday: Senses – I’ll keep them all as they are

Today’s Daily post: 

Super Sensitive

If you were forced to give up one sense, but gain super-sensitivity in another, which senses would you choose?

That hardly seems fair.  I mean how am I suppose to choose a sense that I would be okay with losing when all of them are necessary and I’d hate to lose any one of them completely.

I am hard of hearing and have never gotten a hearing aide.  I’ve just learned to live with it over the years.  Yes, it does get frustrating not being able to hear what people or saying or (even more so) misunderstanding because you hear one thing when they said something else.  Even more frustrating is when you ask for a repeat and they yell at the top of their lungs – Like that’s gonna help any… At least I don’t have people saying things behind my back then acting like they didn’t say anything when confronted like I did back in my early school days.

As for the flip side, having any one sense be super-sensitive…  I’m not so sure I could stand that either.  I was thinking through each sense to see if one might “feel” like the best one to be super-sensitive and with each one, the thought made me cringe.  So, NO THANK YOU – I’ll keep my senses just as G-d gave them to me…  No more, No less; And I’ll keep them all, thank you very much.

 

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

1 thought on “#DailyPost #Postaday: Senses – I’ll keep them all as they are”

Share your thoughts

