#WeekendCoffeeShare – 2015, May 31 – June 6

Actually on time for this week’s Coffee Share

As we sit down for coffee, I’m trying to think about all that I’ve done this week…

Well one exciting thing I have to mention.  I just learned that a friend of mine is getting married this evening.  they’ve actually been planning on doing an official wedding at some point in the near future, but this was somewhat of a impromptu thing that they decided on while on vacation.  Super happy and excited for them and can’t wait to hear how the  wedding goes.

Let’s see, there was the volunteering I did at a place called Butterfly Boutique (apparently there is another place by the same name over a thousand miles a way because it shows up whenever I do search (generally on facebook) to do a “check-in”…  But no, this place is right here in Tucson, AZ and is not a part of a chain or anything.  It is a lady’s second hand clothing store and 100% of the proceeds go to help with tuition for the girls at Springboard Girl’s home (which is a part of (?) Teen Challenge).  Anyway,  I volunteered there two days this week – Thursday & Friday.  On Thursday, my son came in and volunteered as well to get the volunteer hours he needed for the Citizenship in the Community merit badge he’s working on.  On  Friday he stayed home to help Pappa with Shabbat preps &  getting ready for camp (I’ll write more about all that over on Life Happens).

Yesterday was probably my busiest day this week. I woke up early to make pickles (using cucumbers we had gotten from something called MOM or Market on the Move), then I volunteered all day (as mentioned above), then came home and had a whole bunch of peppers to process and put in freezer.  By the time I was done with everything I was so exhausted I didn’t even have the energy to eat dinner or even get ready for bed.  At some point my husband woke me up to tell me I needed to at least get out of my clothes and get ready for bed.

While I’m thinking about the rest of my week,  I’d love to hear about your week….

Hmmmm, I seem to be drawing a blank on what I’ve been doing this week.  You’d think I hadn’t done a darn thing all week long.  The problem is I can’t really remember much of what I did and there’s nothing in my calendar.  Probably because there was no appointments this week.  I did cut up and freeze fruit for smoothies.  I have a mixture of strawberries, bananas, and blueberries in each quart bag – ready to go to make a smoothie.

So that was my week.

4 thoughts on “#WeekendCoffeeShare – 2015, May 31 – June 6

Share your thoughts

