Daily Prompt: The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Clothes (May) Make the (Wo)man.”

How important are clothes to you? Describe your style, if you have one, and tell us how appearance impacts how you feel about yourself.

Well clothes are important…  I mean without them we’d all be walking around naked and that could really get scary 😀

Seriously, though.  When it comes to clothes, I tend to prefer comfort over most anything.  Sure I like to dress nice and look nice when I go out but I’m not the type to get all spiffied up just to go to the store.  I guess my “style”  would have to be considered something along the lines of casual.  Usually a shirt and a jumper  or pants works just fine for me.  Not that I can’t get dressed up if I need to.

I also tend to prefer clothes that don’t draw attention to me…  Call it the Introvert in me. I don’t like standing out.  Even if I don’t stand out but feel like I do, I’ll be uncomfortable.  I don’t want to be invisible, but I don’t want to stand out in a crowd either.  In fact, I tend to feel more self-conscious when I’m all dressed up than when I’m just wearing something casual.

Share your thoughts

