#AtoZChallenge: Theme Reveal – #Cooking

atoz-theme-reveal-2015-125

This year I am doing the A to Z Challenge on all 4 of my blogs:

My theme, this year, for this site is cooking terms.

On a recent phone conversation, my husband said to someone, “My wife is discovering she likes to cook”  My immediate thought was, “No, I already knew I like to cook….”  In fact, I’ve always liked to cook and bake (probably more baking than cooking).  The thing is I’ve gotten in the habit of letting my husband have control of the cooking in our household.  Quite honestly, I’m really more into a more experimental type cooking.  I like to take a basic idea or recipe and play with it or try cooking different things together (something I haven’t really had the chance to try doing in quite sometime).

Stay Tuned in the month of April as I take you on an Alphabet Journey through a variety of cooking terms like  Mise En Place, Flambe, Knead, Whisk,  Parbroil.

As I post each letter, I’ll be including the post on my 2015 A to Z Challenge page.

8 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Theme Reveal – #Cooking

    • Patty, yes. You start with letter A on April 1st, B on April 2nd, April 3rd and so on Mon – Sat (no letter on Sunday). I believe there’s still time to sign in – a link to the website “A to Z challenge” is included w/in my theme reveal. (I actually did my very 1st year “un-officially” as I had missed the deadline- Didn’t learn about till start of April).

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

