Share Your World: 2015 – Week 10

I’m once again, after an unintentional long break (which I hope does not become a pattern) joining Cee for her Week 10 “Share Your World” Questions.

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

We tend to use flashlights for the actual purpose of seeing and getting  around.  However, we will use candles (if they are available for ambiance) 

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

I really don’t know for sure what I’d do, but I think I probably would just take the $5,000 simply because we could use the money and I’m not so sure I trust my luck not to just end up with the lesser $500….  Then again, the chance for$50,0000 —  Who knows.

What’s your first memory?

There are three memories that take place all right about the same time:  One of the first things I (vaguely) recall is that I am sitting on the floor of what (I believe) is my mother’s studio.  Oddly enough I never see my mother or any part of her but I know that I’m at her studio and I know she is there….  I can’t explain how I know this, I just do.

Another memory was sitting in the family canoe (which was anchored – to a tree?)  I would sit for hours pretending to row.  One final memory is of chasing after my father who was chasing after the cows of a neighbor who lived across the “river” from us.  His cows would end up over on our side and my father would run after them shooing them back home.  Oddly enough, I still recall the neighbors name – Chief Bob Babs (Chief of Police of Brookings, Oregon  at the time, or maybe he was retired at that point.

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

Considering the fact that I usually end up going to bed when I’m pretty well exhausted (or close to) this doesn’t happen often.  When it does  I usually try to just lie still with my eyes closed, doing my best to shut down my brain,  for a while to see if sleep will come.  Sometimes a bit of relaxing reading helps….  If nothing else I get up and work on something till I am a bit more tired and then try again with the earlier mentioned steps of just closing my eyes or trying a relaxing read.

 

One thought on “Share Your World: 2015 – Week 10

Share your thoughts

