Share Your World: 2015 – Week 6

Each week, Cee gives us four questions.  Questions about ourselves, questions that make you dig deep into yourself for answers.  Some are easy, some are hard, ALL are fun.  Join Cee for week 6 of Share Your World:

What was the last time you went to a new place?
Ohh Gosh,  I can’t remember the last time I went anywhere new. The best I can come up with, off the top of my head, would be my son’s new school….  No, wait.  I just thought of another.  An oriental store that my husband took me to not quite a week ago.  We actually found “Raman” type noodles (you know, the ones that cook in like 3 minutes).  I’ve been wanting to get noodles like that, without the seasoning packet, for ages.  I much prefer to do my own “seasoning” without all the MSG.

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?
Short stories.  I just can’t seem to come up with enough material to warrant a novel and while I like poems (to a degree), I’m not much good at writing them – though I have come up with a few. 
As for genre,  I like romance.  Don’t ask me why, I just do.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?
I have to pick a favorite?!?  No Fair, Cee….  No way I could pick a favorite.  I guess I can narrow it down to two – Sight and Smell.  I love the “sight” of the sunrise & sunset, the gorgeous array of colors and the sight of nature, of flowers.  I love the smell of flowers and the smell of candles,  of food cooking. 

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?
I really wouldn’t even know how to begin answering this question.  I guess I’m somewhere in the middle.  There are times when I don’t feel like I live much of a satisfying life, as if I’m just along for the ride with no real joy in it… But then I know there are others out there who have even less enjoyment in life than I  do.  Those who have no enjoyment in life whatsoever…  Those who just go through the motions of daily living feeling nothing.  While there are things about my life that are less than satisfying, there are also those things that bring me much joy & satisfaction.

One thought on “Share Your World: 2015 – Week 6

Share your thoughts

