Share Your World: 2015 – Week 5

Join Cee for Week 5 of Share Your World.  Here’s my answers for this week:

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?
Most definitely the Park.  I don’t care much for shopping and never was one for window shoping…  Never saw the sense in it.  Why do I want to look at a bunch of stuff I can’t afford and make myself miserable doing so??  OK, maybe as a child I enjoyed it (who knows), but certainly not as an adult.

If you were a shoe, what kind would you be and why?
I’d have to say a Tennis Shoe.  Steadfast and loyal.  Easy-going.  Just trodding along, no thrills or frills.

What’s the story behind a time when you got locked out?
I do seem to recall one time (only vaguely that I got locked out of the house I lived in with my dad.  I ended up getting in through a slightly open window from a window in the back yard.  I’m sure there were other times that I’ve been locked out.  Another situation I recall didn’t involve me but rather an ex-friend…  We returned to her house to find that she had forgotten her key.  I forget how we got in but ever after that I always stopped her before she locked the door and asked if she had her key before she was allowed to shut and lock the door.

Do you prefer eating foods with nuts or no nuts? 
I can go either way.  I like nuts, but it’s really no big deal to me.

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

Share your thoughts

