Share Your World 2014: Week 51

Another Share Your World challenge for you.  Let’s see what questions Cee has for us for Week 51

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why? 

Actually, I kind of like snow in the winter… Provided that it isn’t the slushy kind that serves no other purpose then to cause havoc with getting around and no fun whatsoever.  I can remember, growing up, winter day of waking up to a snowy type glare and thinking (before even looking out the window) that it had snowed the night before – sure enough a look out the window would confirm what I knew.  Then of course there was the wait beside the radio or TV to see if the school had been closed for the day (or would at least be a few hours late in starting).  I will say this.  While I might like snow for it’s beauty and fun…  I sure don’t care for driving in it.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Yep,  the umbrella is actually in the car.  To be honest, I really don’t ever use the darn thing.  Shoot even in monsoon season, the two of them we’ve been through here,  I haven’t even used the thing.  The rains get pretty bad here during monsoon and the umbrella really doesn’t do much good.  Besides, then you have to hold the darn thing….  No,  I prefer to just wait it out, or just make a run for it.

Do you prefer your food separated or mixed together?

Considering the fact that most of our dishes here are all in one kind of dishes (soup, chili, casserole, stir-fry), it’s really hard to answer.   When I do get the opportunity to have more than one dish (like at a restaurant  (rare) or at a gathering, I tend to start with my foods separate (though I am anything but OCD about them being that way).  While there might be some combining to some degree, with my food, I don’t necessarily care for having everything all mixed together into a pile on my plate.

What is set as the background on your computer?  

0513211244

By far one of the best photos I took

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World 2014: Week 51

Share your thoughts

