Share Your World 2014: Week 49

Whoot Whoot –  What da ya know…  I’m actually doing two in a row on this Share Your World Thing (A record for me lately, LOL).  So here we are at Week 49…  So let’s see what Cee has in store for us….

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

 

 

Ok so what are my answers…..

What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water, hot chocolate, or other?

In the morning I like my 2 cups of coffee and in the evening I go for about the same with hot tea.  I do, occasionally, enjoy a hot chocolate or (even better) a hot apple cider.    I haven’t had the opportunity to have them very often (and none at all in several years) but hot toddy is also quite good.
What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?
Favorite toy as a child????  Heck, I don’t even remember what toys I played with.  I mean remember some of the toys that existed back then but really couldn’t say which ones were my favorite.  One that readily comes to mind is the old lincoln logs.  As a child  (and to this day, as time  allows) I really liked to read.  I think that was one of my favorite past times.  Another favorite past time of mine was playing with cards (solitaire).  Also, another toy I remember spending hours with was a “Spinning Wheel” toy:
Looked about like that too (there still around today, but with more bells & whistles & color).  There’s another toy that had strings that you pulled apart and then slackened, back & forth to make the strings intertwine and untwine which in turn made the wheel like object in center spin – I forget what that toy was called but it was another favorite of mine as I recall.  Now a days  I spend most of my time (to be honest) either on my computer or on my phone or reading.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

This is a toughy….  There are so many different candy’s that I like.  One that I really like is Liberty Orchards Fruit Delights.  Big Hunk is another choice as well as “Hot Tamales” by Mike and Ike.

Would you want $100,000 right now or $120,000 in a year (tax Free)?

I think I could probably wait the one year for the tax free $120 Grand.  After all, we’ve gone this long on a fixed/tight budget  what’s another year (and besides it’s all hypothetical anyway).

And for the last (bonus) question – What are we grateful for from the past week and what are we looking forward to in the next week:

To be honest nothing comes to mind.  I know that probably makes me sound ungrateful but there really hasn’t been anything this past week that is really worth mentioning and I can’t think of anything earth-shattering (or even un-earth-shatterring) coming up this next week.

One thought on “Share Your World 2014: Week 49

Share your thoughts

