Cosmic Musicology – Just a Little Fun

Joining in Cosmic Musicology for a little music fun

The rules of this game?

(1) Go to the music player of your choice and put it on shuffle
(2) Say the questions aloud and press play
(3) Use the song title as your answers
(4) NO CHEATING

 

Here is the questions posed for this week:

What would you do if you won the lottery?

If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be?

Are you reliable?

Here is my (musical) response to each:

What would you do if you won the lottery?

Proud Mary:  “Rolling, Rolling on the River….  Proud Mary Keep on burning, Big wheel keep on turning….”    I would have to say that winning the lottery wouldn’t change that much for me really.    I think we would probably take care of outstanding bills & debts first and then put the rest into some sort of savings account or (maybe) stocks leaving the principal alone and using the interest as income.  I don’t think that it would really change how we live or the kind of people we are.

If you could change anything about yourself, what would it be?

Country Girl Shake it for me:  I know this doesn’t really match with the song that well, but if I could change  one thing  I think it would have to be (warning this may be a bit TMI for some) not being so large chest/breast(ed).  I think a better way to put would be to a bit more “firm” instead of so loose and flabby.  Nothing like things bouncing around when running.

Are you reliable?

You Should be Dancing:  – Never fails that I get at least one song in these music challenges that makes absolutely no sense what-so-ever and leaves me with  a “Huhhh?” expression on my face.  For this round, that seems to apply to this question”  No Idea how in the world this song would relate to this question.  Only thing that comes to mind is to say that I am a one man woman (am I saying that right?).  While I may have male friends  I am in no way interested in an affair or romantic encounter.  There is only one bed I wish to warm.

 

 

Author: Tena Carr

Why Jottings & Writings?? Because my (main) blog is a mixture of thoughts/opinions (jottings) and my attempts at (very) short story challenges (writings). Interests? - Pretty much anything to do with Fire/EMS/Police, Writing, and Social Media Firefighters, Police officers, Paramedics, Soldiers.... Those are the True Heroes.

2 thoughts on “Cosmic Musicology – Just a Little Fun”

Share your thoughts

